When heads collide ! The downsides of a Headbutt ..

Of course head butts work. But, do they work to well! Back against you! “

 “Hock I am writing to you, because you have made a case against head butts. I am a certified instructor under ____ _____ and his Filipino Concepts. As you know from personal experience, ____ emphasizes head butts. I am also a police officer in _______, Indiana. One night I interrupted a burglary of a pharmacy. A crew was at work and they posted a lookout on the street. I questioned the lookout. He had no answers for my questions and I attempted to arrest him him. A fight ensued. We grappled each others arms. I got his his head and had a clear head butt and tried to drive my head into his nose.

When I woke up. I was down on the sidewalk. Hock, both my pistol and badge were taken from my body. The burglars escaped. They did not finish the burglary, but they got away with my badge and gun. I realize that I had knocked myself out when trying to use my head to hit his head.

This has been a joke at my department. Once at a pistol qualification the guys taped a helmet to my target. Like I would use a head butt instead of a bullet. This sounds funny, but I could have been killed that night. I had practiced and simulated head butts for years, never really doing one. Then I did one. Now I know what happens when I really do one. Never again. We have never recovered my gear.”

Continue reading here: http://www.hockscqc.com/articles/headbutts.htm

Leave a Reply

